COPD & Asthma
Breztri Aerosphere Assistance Programs & Grants in Utah
Assistance information last verified: August 2026
Yes — and the manufacturer route is open. AstraZeneca's AZ&Me program lists Breztri and accepts Medicare beneficiaries who are not eligible for Extra Help and whose income is at or below 300% of the federal poverty level. The Breztri Zero Pay card excludes Medicare Part D. Every COPD charity fund we checked (TotalAssist and HealthWell) was closed to new applicants, and Good Days has no lung fund. Extra Help lowers the copay for people with limited income and resources. Financial assistance may be available through charitable foundations, manufacturer programs, Medicare's Extra Help program, or other assistance resources. Availability and eligibility change frequently — the information on this page was verified in August 2026.
Can I get help paying for Breztri Aerosphere?
Yes — and the manufacturer route is open. AstraZeneca's AZ&Me program lists Breztri and accepts Medicare beneficiaries who are not eligible for Extra Help and whose income is at or below 300% of the federal poverty level. The Breztri Zero Pay card excludes Medicare Part D. Every COPD charity fund we checked (TotalAssist and HealthWell) was closed to new applicants, and Good Days has no lung fund. Extra Help lowers the copay for people with limited income and resources.
- AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program: Breztri is a covered "Primary Product"; Medicare beneficiaries may apply if they are not eligible for or enrolled in Extra Help and household income is at or below $47,880 (one person) or $64,920 (two). Up to a 90-day supply shipped free.
- Breztri Zero Pay savings card: commercial insurance only — Medicare Part D enrollees are excluded even if they offer to pay cash.
- No manufacturer cash-price or free-trial route: AstraZeneca Direct does not offer Breztri.
- Charitable grants: TotalAssist's COPD funds and HealthWell's COPD – Medicare Access fund list Breztri but were all closed on August 26, 2026.
- Medicare: not a negotiated-price drug; Part D costs capped at $2,100 in 2026; Extra Help can cut a covered brand copay to about $12.65 if you qualify.
2 of the 6 programs we checked for Breztri Aerosphere were accepting applications when verified in August 2026.
About Breztri Aerosphere (budesonide / glycopyrrolate / formoterol fumarate)
Breztri Aerosphere is a maintenance inhaler that combines an inhaled corticosteroid (budesonide) with two long-acting bronchodilators (glycopyrrolate and formoterol) for COPD, and since April 2026 for asthma in people 12 and older. It is not a rescue inhaler.
Approved uses
- Maintenance treatment of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) in adults (160/9/4.8 mcg)
- Maintenance treatment of asthma in adults and children 12 and older (160/18/4.8 mcg strength, approved April 27, 2026)
- Not for the relief of sudden breathing problems — a rescue inhaler is still needed
Manufacturer: AstraZeneca
Why Breztri Aerosphere can be expensive on Medicare
Breztri is a brand-name inhaler with no generic: FDA's Orange Book lists only AstraZeneca's two products, with patents running as far as 2038. AstraZeneca lists the price at $684.43 for a 30-day supply (February 2026) and reports that people with Part D paid an average of $44.70 a month in 2025 — an average that hides the higher amounts paid before a deductible is met or on a non-preferred tier. Breztri is not in Medicare price negotiation for 2026 or 2027.
Medicare coverage context
Breztri Aerosphere is generally covered under Medicare Part D and Medicare Advantage drug plans as a maintenance inhaler, often on a brand tier and sometimes behind prior authorization or step therapy. It is not one of the drugs with a Medicare-negotiated price in 2026 or 2027 (its competitor Trelegy Ellipta is, from 2027). Part D out-of-pocket costs are capped at $2,100 in 2026.
Check typical Part D coverage · Estimate your drug costs · Compare Part D plans in Vernal
Breztri Aerosphere assistance options at a glance
Every program we checked, what kind of help it is, whether people with Medicare can use it, and its status when we verified it. A medication being listed by a program is not the same as the program accepting applications.
About the income limits below: Income limits can differ between assistance programs even when both describe their eligibility as the same percentage of the federal poverty level. The dollar limits shown here come from each program's own published income table, and each program decides which year's poverty guidelines that table is built from and when it takes effect. Treat the figures as belonging to the program they are listed under — they are not interchangeable, and only the program can tell you which table it is applying to your application today.
| Program | Type of help | People with Medicare | Status (August 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program | Manufacturer patient assistance | with conditions | Accepting applications |
| Breztri Zero Pay savings card | Commercial copay / savings card | not eligible | Accepting applications |
| AstraZeneca Direct (cash-pay) — Breztri not offered | Manufacturer self-pay pricing | not stated | No program found |
| TotalAssist — COPD funds | Charitable grant | may apply | Closed to new applicants |
| HealthWell Foundation — COPD – Medicare Access fund | Charitable grant | may apply | Closed to new applicants |
| Good Days | Charitable grant | not stated | No program found |
| Medicare Extra Help (Part D Low-Income Subsidy) | Government program | may apply | Accepting applications |
Manufacturer programs from AstraZeneca
A patient assistance program (free or low-cost drug by income) is not the same as a copay card (a commercial discount that usually excludes Medicare). Both are listed so you can see which one applies to you.
Manufacturer patient assistance
AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program
AstraZeneca
Status: Accepting applications for Breztri on August 26, 2026. AZ&Me's 2026 program updates remove Farxiga, Xigduo XR and Brilinta — Breztri is unaffected and remains on the Primary Products list. Income limits are unchanged for 2026.
AstraZeneca's patient assistance program supplies Breztri at no cost to eligible patients — up to a 90-day supply delivered to your home or your doctor's office. You, a legally authorized representative, or your prescriber's office can apply.
If you have Medicare: AZ&Me's rule: "If you are a Medicare Beneficiary, you must not be eligible for or enrolled in Medicare's Extra Help program, also known as Low-Income Subsidy (LIS) for Medicare Part D." You may not have any commercial insurance or government insurance other than Medicare. No prescription-spending threshold applies to Breztri (that rule is for Specialty and Rare Disease medicines).
What it can cover: Breztri at no cost for approved patients, shipped in up to 90-day supplies.
Who may qualify
- U.S. resident treated by a U.S.-licensed prescriber
- No commercial insurance, and no government insurance other than Medicare
- Medicare beneficiaries: not eligible for or enrolled in Extra Help (LIS)
- Annual adjusted gross income at or below 300% of the federal poverty level. On the AZ&Me table effective January 26, 2026 that is $47,880 for one person, $64,920 for two, $81,960 for three and $99,000 for four (higher in Alaska and Hawaii). These are AstraZeneca's own figures — another program quoting "300% FPL" may publish different dollars, because each builds its table from a poverty-guideline year of its choosing.
- Not receiving any other form of medication assistance (a life-changing event in the past year — job loss, income change, loss of coverage — may still qualify you)
What the application asks for
- Name, home address, phone and email
- Health insurance information (Medicare card and Part D plan)
- Household size and adjusted gross income (IRS Form 1040, line 11)
- Medication name and formulation (Breztri Aerosphere); prescriber name, office name and address
How to apply
Apply online at azandmeapp.com (decisions may be immediate) or download the application and fax it to 1-877-239-0867 (2–4 business days). Your prescriber's office can also apply for you. Call 1-800-292-6363, Monday–Friday 9am–6pm ET, with questions. There is no fee.
Commercial copay / savings card
Breztri Zero Pay savings card
AstraZeneca
Status: Active for commercially insured patients on August 26, 2026. AstraZeneca reserves the right to change or end the offer without notice; the maximum savings limit is not published on the terms page.
A commercial copay offer: eligible commercially insured patients pay as low as $0 for each 30-day supply (one inhaler), subject to a maximum savings limit.
If you have Medicare: AstraZeneca's terms exclude anyone enrolled in Medicare Part D, Medicaid, Medigap, VA, DoD or TRICARE, and Medicare-eligible retirees on employer group waiver plans — and state that "you may not use this savings card even if you elect to be processed as an uninsured (cash-paying) patient."
Who may qualify
- Commercial (private or employer) prescription insurance that does not cover the full cost
- Not enrolled in any state- or federally funded prescription program
How to apply
Commercially insured patients activate the card at breztri.com. Not applicable to Medicare beneficiaries — AstraZeneca points Medicare patients to AZ&Me instead.
Manufacturer self-pay pricing
AstraZeneca Direct (cash-pay) — Breztri not offered
AstraZeneca (dispensed by ASPN Pharmacies)
Status: AstraZeneca Direct offered Airsupra, Baxfendy, Bevespi, Farxiga, Xigduo and FluMist on August 26, 2026 — not Breztri. No free-trial offer appears on breztri.com.
An honest negative: there is no manufacturer cash price or free trial for Breztri. AstraZeneca's published list price is $684.43 for a 30-day supply (February 2026).
If you have Medicare: Not applicable — Breztri is not part of the program.
How to apply
Not applicable. If AstraZeneca adds Breztri to AstraZeneca Direct, the product list on the page below will show it.
Charitable grants for Breztri Aerosphere
We could not identify a currently open charitable fund covering Breztri Aerosphere. TotalAssist lists it under its COPD and Asthma funds (and their health-equity variants) and HealthWell lists it under its COPD – Medicare Access fund, but every one of those funds was closed to new applicants on August 26, 2026. Good Days has no lung fund. Being listed is not the same as being open — sign up for alerts so you hear when one reopens. The routes that do not depend on a fund balance are AZ&Me and Medicare Extra Help.
Charitable grant
TotalAssist — COPD funds
Patient Advocate Foundation · Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) · COPD health equity (Breztri is also listed on the closed Asthma funds)
Status: The COPD fund and the COPD health equity fund were both closed to new applicants on August 26, 2026; so were the Asthma and Asthma health equity funds, which also list Breztri. The health-equity funds additionally require a home zip code in a designated social-vulnerability county.
Breztri Aerosphere is on the approved-medication list of TotalAssist's COPD and Asthma funds. A listing is not an open fund — each was closed when we checked. Sign up for notifications; TotalAssist has no waitlist or queue.
If you have Medicare: These funds require government insurance (Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE) that covers your qualifying expenses.
What it can cover: When open: $1,200 guaranteed award, $3,500 maximum, for medication copays, coinsurance, deductibles and health-insurance premiums. One grant per condition.
Who may qualify
- Confirmed COPD diagnosis in treatment, starting within 60 days, or treated in the past 6 months
- Government-insured coverage (Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE) that covers your qualifying expenses
- Household income at or below 500% of the federal poverty level, adjusted for your regional cost-of-living index
- Confirmed diagnosis matching the fund, and in treatment (or starting within 60 days, or treated in the past 6 months)
- Legal U.S. resident receiving treatment in the U.S. or a U.S. territory
What the application asks for
- Contact information and Social Security number (or alien number)
- Annual household income (for pre-screening; proof of income due within 30 days of approval)
- Health insurance carrier, plan type, policy ID and group number; Medicare supplement or secondary insurance if you have one
- Copay or coinsurance amounts
- Your provider's name and contact information, diagnosis (exact date if within 6 months), prescribed medications and treatment plan
How to apply
Sign up for fund notifications (text, email or automated call) at totalassist.org/notify. When a fund opens: You (the patient) apply online — it takes about 15 minutes and you learn immediately whether you are approved — or call 866-512-3861, Monday–Friday 8:30am–5:30pm ET. Patient Advocate Foundation verifies your diagnosis and treatment plan directly with your provider and verifies income automatically; you have 30 days after approval to provide proof of income.
Charitable grant
HealthWell Foundation — COPD – Medicare Access fund
HealthWell Foundation · Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease – Medicare Access
Status: The fund was "temporarily closed to new patients due to lack of sufficient funding" on August 26, 2026. Breztri Aerosphere is on its covered-medication list.
HealthWell lists Breztri on its COPD – Medicare Access fund. HealthWell states that closed funds reopen as funding is replenished and offers real-time alerts for each fund.
If you have Medicare: This is a Medicare Access fund — for Medicare patients only. Premium assistance through the fund requires Medicare Part B; HealthWell refers patients without Medicare to manufacturer programs.
What it can cover: When open: up to $3,250 per grant for prescription copays or a Part B premium (HealthWell forecasts an average grant of about $1,500); household income up to 500% of the federal poverty level.
Who may qualify
- Medicare coverage that pays part of the cost of Breztri
- Household income up to 500% of the federal poverty level (adjusted for household size and cost of living)
- COPD diagnosis, verified by your provider
What the application asks for
- Some form of health insurance (Medicare qualifies) that covers part of the cost of the drug — discount cards do not count
- Social Security number (used to prevent duplicate applications)
- Diagnosis verified by a physician's, nurse practitioner's or physician assistant's signature
- Treatment in the United States
How to apply
When a fund is open, apply online or by phone; your provider verifies the diagnosis by signature. When a fund is closed, sign up for that fund's real-time alerts — HealthWell says replenished funds reopen "as quickly as possible."
Charitable grant
Good Days
Good Days
Status: Good Days lists no COPD, asthma or general respiratory program — its only lung-related fund is pulmonary arterial hypertension (checked August 26, 2026).
An honest negative: we looked, and there is no Good Days program covering Breztri's diagnoses.
If you have Medicare: Not applicable — no matching program.
How to apply
Not applicable.
How to apply for Breztri Aerosphere assistance
The written steps are complete on their own; the video above will walk through the same process when it is published.
-
Step 1 — Find the applicable assistance program
For Breztri in August 2026 the realistic order is AZ&Me → Extra Help, because no charity fund for COPD is open. The two are mutually exclusive, so start by working out which one fits your income.
- On Medicare, not eligible for Extra Help, and household income at or below 300% of the poverty level → AZ&Me (free Breztri).
- Limited income and resources → Medicare Extra Help through Social Security (AZ&Me will not accept you if you qualify for Extra Help).
- COPD diagnosis → sign up for TotalAssist and HealthWell fund alerts (all closed when checked).
- Commercial insurance instead of Medicare → the Breztri Zero Pay card (Medicare enrollees cannot use it).
-
Step 2 — Check whether applications are currently open
Breztri appears in TotalAssist's medication index and on HealthWell's COPD fund page, but a listing does not mean funding is available. On the day we checked, none of those funds was open. AZ&Me was open. Funding can change without notice.
- AZ&Me: azandmeapp.com/important-program-updates lists every medication added or removed; Breztri is not on the 2026 removal list.
- TotalAssist: totalassist.org/funds shows "Open" or "Closed" for the COPD funds.
- HealthWell: the Disease Funds page shows each fund's status; closed funds reopen as money is replenished.
-
Step 3 — Check eligibility
Each program sets its own rules. For Breztri on August 26, 2026, these are the ones that decide your application:
- AZ&Me: no insurance other than Medicare; not eligible for or enrolled in Extra Help; adjusted gross income at or below $47,880 (one person) or $64,920 (two people); not receiving other medication assistance.
- TotalAssist (when open): government insurance covering Breztri; income at or below 500% FPL adjusted for local cost of living; a COPD diagnosis in treatment.
- HealthWell (when open): Medicare; income up to 500% FPL; a COPD diagnosis verified by your provider.
- Extra Help: income below about $23,940 a year (one person) or $32,460 (couple) and countable resources limited to $18,090 or $36,100 in 2026.
-
Step 4 — Gather your information
The AZ&Me online application is designed to be finished in one sitting — have these ready:
- Medicare card and your Part D / Medicare Advantage drug-plan card.
- Household size and adjusted gross income from line 11 of your most recent IRS Form 1040.
- Your Breztri prescription details and your prescriber's name, office name and address.
- If you have had a life-changing event in the past year (job loss, income change, loss of coverage), be ready to describe it — AZ&Me says you may still be eligible.
-
Step 5 — Complete the application
Who fills out what:
- AZ&Me: you (or a legally authorized representative, or your prescriber's office) apply online or by fax. AZ&Me contacts you with a decision or a request for more information.
- TotalAssist (when open): you apply online in about 15 minutes or by phone; PAF verifies your diagnosis with your provider.
- Extra Help: you (or someone helping you) apply through Social Security — online, by phone at 1-800-772-1213, or in person. It is free.
-
Step 6 — Submit and wait for a determination
What to expect:
- AZ&Me: online decisions may be immediate; faxed applications take about 2–4 business days. If approved, up to a 90-day supply ships to your home or your doctor's office at no cost.
- Extra Help: Social Security notifies you by mail; if approved, your Part D plan applies the lower copays.
- TotalAssist (when open): you learn immediately whether you are approved; proof of income is due within 30 days.
-
Step 7 — If the program is closed or you don't qualify
Do not stop at "closed" or "denied":
- Sign up for TotalAssist and HealthWell alerts so you hear when a COPD fund reopens — there is no waitlist or queue.
- If AZ&Me turned you down because you qualify for Extra Help, apply for Extra Help — that is the route AZ&Me is pointing you to.
- If AZ&Me turned you down on income, apply for Extra Help anyway; its limits are higher than many people expect.
- Ask your doctor whether another maintenance inhaler on your plan's preferred tier would work for you, or about a formulary exception; compare Part D plans in the fall — Breztri's tier differs from plan to plan.
- Use the Medicare Prescription Payment Plan to spread this year's costs over monthly payments.
- Call Vernal Medicare — we'll go through every route above with you, free.
What you'll need
Only items the programs above actually ask for. Gather these before you start.
- Medicare card and your Part D or Medicare Advantage drug-plan card — plan name, member ID and group number
- Prescription details — medication name, strength and dose; prescriber name, office phone and address
- Diagnosis and date of diagnosis — TotalAssist needs the exact date if diagnosed within the past 6 months
- Household size and annual household income — and proof — tax return, Social Security or pension statements, or pay stubs
- Adjusted gross income from IRS Form 1040, line 11 — AZ&Me
- Prescriber name, office name and address — AZ&Me — the office can also submit the application for you
Could Medicare Extra Help reduce your Breztri Aerosphere costs?
Extra Help is not a grant for Breztri Aerosphere. It is a Medicare program that lowers what qualifying beneficiaries pay for their Part D premium, deductible and every covered prescription — so it is worth checking even when a charitable fund is closed, because it does not depend on fund balances.
AZ&Me and Extra Help are alternatives, not a pair: AZ&Me excludes anyone eligible for Extra Help. If your income and resources fit Extra Help's limits, Extra Help is the route — it lowers the copay on every covered drug, not only Breztri. If you earn too much for Extra Help but are at or below 300% of the poverty level, AZ&Me is the route.
In 2026, people with full Extra Help generally pay no more than $12.65 for a covered brand-name drug. Income must be below about $23,940 a year for one person ($32,460 for a couple) and countable resources under $18,090 ($36,100 for a couple). Apply free through Social Security — online, by phone at 1-800-772-1213, or in person — and never pay anyone to apply for you.
Extra Help explained (Utah) · Check if you might qualify · Medicare Savings Programs · All help paying for Medicare
Government program
Medicare Extra Help (Part D Low-Income Subsidy)
Medicare / Social Security Administration
Status: Year-round federal program (figures for 2026)
Not a grant for one drug — a Medicare program that lowers what qualifying beneficiaries pay for their Part D premium, deductible and every covered prescription.
If you have Medicare: For people with Medicare Part D or a Medicare Advantage drug plan who have limited income and resources.
What it can cover: Part D premium and deductible (often to $0) and reduced copays — generally no more than $12.65 for a covered brand-name drug in 2026 with full Extra Help.
Who may qualify
- Income below 150% of the federal poverty level — about $23,940 a year for one person or $32,460 for a married couple in 2026.
- Countable resources (savings, investments — not your home or car) limited to $18,090 for an individual or $36,100 for a married couple living together in 2026 (Medicare.gov figures, which include a burial-expense allowance).
- Automatic if you have Medicaid, Supplemental Security Income (SSI), or a Medicare Savings Program.
What the application asks for
- Social Security number and Medicare number
- Income (Social Security, pensions, wages) for you and a spouse you live with
- Value of savings, investments and other countable resources
How to apply
You (or someone helping you) apply free through Social Security — online, by phone, or at a Social Security office. There is never a fee to apply.
Key terms on this page
- Patient assistance program (PAP)
- A manufacturer program that provides its medication free or at low cost to people who meet income and insurance rules. Many PAPs accept Medicare Part D enrollees; each sets its own criteria.
- Copay card / savings card
- A manufacturer discount for commercially insured patients. Federal anti-kickback rules mean these cards generally cannot be used with Medicare, Medicaid or other government insurance.
- Charitable copay grant
- Money from a nonprofit foundation (for example HealthWell or Patient Advocate Foundation) that pays eligible copays or coinsurance for a specific diagnosis. A drug can be listed while the fund is closed to new applicants.
- Federal poverty level (FPL)
- A federal income measure that assistance programs use as a yardstick — "300% of FPL", "500% of FPL". The percentage is a rule, but the dollar figure behind it comes from a table each program publishes itself, built on a chosen year of the HHS poverty guidelines. Two programs can quote the same percentage in the same year and still list different dollar limits; compare each program against its own table, not against another program.
- Medicare Extra Help
- The Part D Low-Income Subsidy: a Medicare program that lowers or eliminates Part D premiums, deductibles and copays for beneficiaries with limited income and resources. You apply through Social Security.
- Maximum Fair Price (MFP)
- The price Medicare negotiated for a selected drug under the Medicare Drug Price Negotiation Program. It applies to Part D plans, not to the pharmacy cash price, and it lowers what plans and enrollees pay for that drug.
Related medication assistance guides
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Medicare cover Breztri?
Is there a Breztri patient assistance program for people on Medicare?
Can I use the Breztri Zero Pay card with Medicare?
Is there a charitable grant for Breztri right now?
Is there a generic for Breztri?
Is Breztri part of Medicare drug price negotiation?
What happens if the fund is closed?
Sources
- Breztri Aerosphere prescribing information (DailyMed) — U.S. National Library of Medicine (2026-08-26)
- FDA Orange Book — NDA 212122 (Breztri Aerosphere) product details — U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026-08-26)
- AZ&Me eligibility requirements — AstraZeneca (AZ&Me) (2026-08-26)
- AZ&Me included medications — AstraZeneca (AZ&Me) (2026-08-26)
- AZ&Me important program updates — AstraZeneca (AZ&Me) (2026-08-26)
- AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program — how to apply — AstraZeneca (AZ&Me) (2026-08-26)
- Breztri Zero Pay savings card — terms of use — AstraZeneca (2026-08-26)
- Breztri — cost and affordability — AstraZeneca (2026-08-26)
- AstraZeneca Direct — product list — AstraZeneca (ASPN Pharmacies) (2026-08-26)
- Negotiated prices for initial price applicability year 2026 (fact sheet) — CMS (2026-08-26)
- Negotiated prices for initial price applicability year 2027 (fact sheet) — CMS (2026-08-26)
- Your Medicare in 2026: what you need to know — Medicare.gov (2026-08-26)
- Help with drug costs (Extra Help) — Medicare.gov (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — COPD health equity fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist approved medication index — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- Get notified when a fund opens — TotalAssist — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell Foundation — Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease – Medicare Access fund — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell disease funds (status list) — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- Good Days — diseases covered — Good Days (2026-08-26)
- Special Advisory Bulletin: Pharmaceutical Manufacturer Copayment Coupons — HHS Office of Inspector General (2026-08-26)
Having trouble figuring out your prescription costs?
If you live in Vernal or the Uintah Basin, Vernal Medicare can help you understand your Medicare prescription coverage and where to look for Breztri Aerosphere assistance — free, no pressure. We don't award grants or decide eligibility; the programs above do. We help you find and apply to the right ones.