📧 [email protected] 📞 435-219-5120 (TTY: 711) Search 🌐 EnglishEspañol

Blood Thinners · Heart & Blood Pressure

Brilinta Assistance Programs & Grants in Utah

Assistance information last verified: August 2026

Not from the manufacturer — and that is the useful finding. Brilinta is not on AstraZeneca's AZ&Me patient assistance list and not on AstraZeneca Direct, so there is no free-drug or cash-price route to the brand. Both charitable funds that list Brilinta were closed, and HealthWell has no applicable fund at all. What a Medicare beneficiary does have is generic ticagrelor, Extra Help, and a plan comparison. Financial assistance may be available through charitable foundations, manufacturer programs, Medicare's Extra Help program, or other assistance resources. Availability and eligibility change frequently — the information on this page was verified in August 2026.

How to Apply for Brilinta Assistance Why AZ&Me does not cover Brilinta, how an antiplatelet differs from an anticoagulant, and what generic ticagrelor changes.

Can I get help paying for Brilinta?

Not from the manufacturer — and that is the useful finding. Brilinta is not on AstraZeneca's AZ&Me patient assistance list and not on AstraZeneca Direct, so there is no free-drug or cash-price route to the brand. Both charitable funds that list Brilinta were closed, and HealthWell has no applicable fund at all. What a Medicare beneficiary does have is generic ticagrelor, Extra Help, and a plan comparison.

  • AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program: Brilinta is NOT on the included-medications list (August 26, 2026), so the program's Medicare pathway cannot be used for it.
  • AstraZeneca Direct: does not offer Brilinta either — its list is Airsupra, Baxfendy, Bevespi, Farxiga, FluMist, Lokelma and Xigduo XR.
  • Generic ticagrelor: 35 labelled products on DailyMed. This is the route with no application and no waiting, and it is usually the largest saving available here.
  • Charitable grants: TotalAssist's Stroke fund and CAD health equity fund both list Brilinta and both were closed. HealthWell runs no coronary artery disease, acute coronary syndrome or stroke fund of any kind, and Good Days has none either.
  • Medicare: not a negotiated-price drug for 2026, 2027 or 2028; Part D costs capped at $2,100 in 2026; Extra Help can cut a covered brand copay to about $12.65.

None of the 6 programs we checked for Brilinta were accepting new applications when verified in August 2026 — see the alternatives below.

About Brilinta (ticagrelor)

Brilinta is a twice-daily antiplatelet tablet — a blood thinner, but a different kind from Eliquis or Xarelto. Those are anticoagulants, which slow the clotting proteins in blood and are used for atrial fibrillation and clots in the legs and lungs. Brilinta stops platelets sticking together in the arteries, which is what causes a heart attack or an artery-blocking stroke. The two kinds are not interchangeable, and the programs that help pay for them are not the same either.

Approved uses

  • Reducing the risk of cardiovascular death, heart attack and stroke in people with acute coronary syndrome (ACS) or a history of heart attack — and reducing the risk of clotting in a stent placed for ACS
  • Reducing the risk of a first heart attack or stroke in people with coronary artery disease (CAD) at high risk for those events
  • Reducing the risk of stroke in people having an acute ischemic stroke (NIH Stroke Scale score of 5 or less) or a high-risk transient ischemic attack

Manufacturer: AstraZeneca

Why Brilinta can be expensive on Medicare

Brand Brilinta sits on a brand tier in most Part D plans, and it is taken twice a day for a year or more after a heart attack or stent, so cost-sharing accumulates. What changes the arithmetic completely is that generic ticagrelor now exists: DailyMed lists 35 labelled ticagrelor products, only one of which is AstraZeneca's brand. That matters more than usual here, because AstraZeneca offers a Medicare beneficiary no route to the brand at all — Brilinta is on neither the AZ&Me patient assistance list nor AstraZeneca Direct, and the two charitable funds that cover it were closed.

Medicare coverage context

Brilinta is a tablet you take yourself, so Medicare covers it under Part D or a Medicare Advantage drug plan, usually on a brand tier — while generic ticagrelor typically sits on a much lower generic tier. It is not a Medicare-negotiated drug: CMS's selected-drug and Maximum Fair Price file has no Brilinta or ticagrelor row for 2026, 2027 or 2028. Part D out-of-pocket costs are capped at $2,100 in 2026, Extra Help lowers cost-sharing for people with limited income and resources, and the Medicare Prescription Payment Plan can spread what you owe across the year. Because there is no manufacturer program for this medication, those Medicare-side routes and the generic are the whole picture.

Brilinta assistance options at a glance

Every program we checked, what kind of help it is, whether people with Medicare can use it, and its status when we verified it. A medication being listed by a program is not the same as the program accepting applications.

About the income limits below: Income limits can differ between assistance programs even when both describe their eligibility as the same percentage of the federal poverty level. The dollar limits shown here come from each program's own published income table, and each program decides which year's poverty guidelines that table is built from and when it takes effect. Treat the figures as belonging to the program they are listed under — they are not interchangeable, and only the program can tell you which table it is applying to your application today.

Brilinta assistance programs compared
ProgramType of helpPeople with MedicareStatus (August 2026)
AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program — Brilinta not covered Manufacturer patient assistance not stated No program found
Brilinta savings card Commercial copay / savings card not eligible Check current availability
AstraZeneca Direct (cash-pay) — Brilinta not offered Manufacturer self-pay pricing not stated No program found
TotalAssist — Stroke and CAD health equity funds Charitable grant may apply Closed to new applicants
HealthWell Foundation — no applicable fund Charitable grant may apply No program found
Good Days — no applicable fund Charitable grant not stated No program found
Medicare Extra Help (Part D Low-Income Subsidy) Government program may apply Accepting applications

Manufacturer programs from AstraZeneca

A patient assistance program (free or low-cost drug by income) is not the same as a copay card (a commercial discount that usually excludes Medicare). Both are listed so you can see which one applies to you.

Manufacturer patient assistance

AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program — Brilinta not covered

AstraZeneca

No program found Medicare: not stated

Status: Brilinta was not on the AZ&Me medication list on August 26, 2026. The program's own included-medications page lists Airsupra, Baxfendy, Bevespi, Breztri, Calquence, Etcamah, Fasenra, Imfinzi, Imjudo, Lokelma, Lynparza, Saphnelo, Tagrisso, Truqap and Wainua, each with a downloadable application, and Brilinta is in none of them. It is also absent from the 2026 additions-and-removals notice, so this is recorded as "not on the list" rather than "removed this year".

An honest negative, and the most important fact on this page. AstraZeneca runs a substantial free-medication program; Brilinta is not in it. Do not spend time on an AZ&Me application for this medication — ask about generic ticagrelor instead.

If you have Medicare: AZ&Me does have a Medicare pathway — it accepts beneficiaries who are not eligible for or enrolled in Extra Help, with income at or below 300% of the federal poverty level. That pathway is irrelevant to Brilinta, because the program's first eligibility requirement is being treated with a medication AZ&Me carries, and Brilinta is not one. Note that brilinta.com still names AZ&Me in its trademark footer, which is easy to misread as inclusion.

How to apply

Not applicable for Brilinta. If AstraZeneca adds it, it would appear on the included-medications page and in the important-program-updates notice, both cited here. Call 1-800-292-6363 (Monday–Friday, 9am–6pm ET) if you want AstraZeneca to confirm directly.

Commercial copay / savings card

Brilinta savings card

AstraZeneca

Check current availability Medicare: not eligible

Status: Could not be confirmed at the source on August 26, 2026. brilinta.com carries "Commercial Insurance" and "Medicare Part D" sections, but both render client-side and their terms could not be read; the page also carries a 2024 copyright and a "Last Updated 5/24" stamp. No dollar amount, maximum or expiry is published here as a result.

A commercial copay offer for people with private or employer prescription insurance. Its current terms are unverified — treat any figure you see quoted elsewhere with caution until AstraZeneca republishes them.

If you have Medicare: Manufacturer copay cards are closed to Medicare across the board — federal anti-kickback rules prevent their use with Part D, Medicare Advantage drug coverage, Medicaid, TRICARE or VA benefits. That general rule is why this card is recorded as excluded even though its specific terms could not be read. If you have Medicare, this is not your route regardless of the current terms.

Who may qualify

  • Commercial (private or employer-sponsored) prescription insurance
  • Not enrolled in Medicare, Medicaid or another government prescription program
  • Current terms unconfirmed — ask AstraZeneca before relying on a figure

How to apply

Commercially insured patients should check the savings section of brilinta.com or ask their pharmacist for the current offer. Medicare beneficiaries should ask about generic ticagrelor and apply for Extra Help instead.

Manufacturer self-pay pricing

AstraZeneca Direct (cash-pay) — Brilinta not offered

AstraZeneca (dispensed by ASPN Pharmacies)

No program found Medicare: not stated

Status: On August 26, 2026 AstraZeneca Direct offered Airsupra, Baxfendy, Bevespi Aerosphere, Farxiga, FluMist, Lokelma and Xigduo XR. Brilinta is not on the list.

An honest negative: there is no manufacturer self-pay price for Brilinta. The cash comparison that does exist is the generic — ask a pharmacy what generic ticagrelor costs with and without your plan.

If you have Medicare: Not applicable — Brilinta is not part of the program, so it states no Medicare rule.

How to apply

Not applicable. If AstraZeneca adds Brilinta, it would appear on the AstraZeneca Direct product list cited here.

Charitable grants for Brilinta

The charitable picture for Brilinta is thinner than for most medications on this site, and it is better to know that than to hunt. TotalAssist lists Brilinta on two funds — Stroke and CAD health equity — and both were closed to new applicants on August 26, 2026, each with a $1,000 guaranteed and $1,500 maximum award. HealthWell runs no coronary artery disease, acute coronary syndrome or stroke fund at all, and neither does Good Days. With no manufacturer program either, the routes that actually reduce what you pay for this medication are generic ticagrelor, Medicare Extra Help, a formulary exception, and a plan comparison in the fall. Set a TotalAssist alert so you hear if a fund reopens, but do not wait on it.

Charitable grant

TotalAssist — Stroke and CAD health equity funds

Patient Advocate Foundation · Stroke · Coronary artery disease (CAD) health equity

Closed to new applicants Medicare: may apply

Status: Both funds that list Brilinta were closed to new applicants on August 26, 2026, each with a $1,000 guaranteed and $1,500 maximum award. The health-equity fund additionally requires a home zip code in a designated social-vulnerability county.

"Brilinta (Ticagrelor)" is named on the approved-medication lists of TotalAssist's Stroke fund and its CAD health equity fund. A listing is not an open fund — both were closed when we checked, and TotalAssist has no waitlist, so the notification sign-up is what gets you in.

If you have Medicare: These funds require government-insured coverage — Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE — that covers your qualifying expenses. Medicare beneficiaries are eligible when a fund is open.

What it can cover: When open: $1,000 guaranteed award and up to $1,500 maximum for medication copays, coinsurance, deductibles and health-insurance premiums. One grant per condition.

Who may qualify

  • Confirmed stroke or coronary artery disease diagnosis, in treatment, starting within 60 days, or treated in the past 6 months
  • Government-insured coverage (Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE) that covers your qualifying expenses
  • Household income at or below 500% of the federal poverty level, adjusted for your regional cost-of-living index
  • Confirmed diagnosis matching the fund, and in treatment (or starting within 60 days, or treated in the past 6 months)
  • Legal U.S. resident receiving treatment in the U.S. or a U.S. territory

What the application asks for

  • Contact information and Social Security number (or alien number)
  • Annual household income (for pre-screening; proof of income due within 30 days of approval)
  • Health insurance carrier, plan type, policy ID and group number; Medicare supplement or secondary insurance if you have one
  • Copay or coinsurance amounts
  • Your provider's name and contact information, diagnosis (exact date if within 6 months), prescribed medications and treatment plan

How to apply

Sign up for fund notifications (text, email or automated call) at totalassist.org/notify. When a fund opens: You (the patient) apply online — it takes about 15 minutes and you learn immediately whether you are approved — or call 866-512-3861, Monday–Friday 8:30am–5:30pm ET. Patient Advocate Foundation verifies your diagnosis and treatment plan directly with your provider and verifies income automatically; you have 30 days after approval to provide proof of income.

Charitable grant

HealthWell Foundation — no applicable fund

HealthWell Foundation

No program found Medicare: may apply

Status: HealthWell's published disease-fund list on August 26, 2026 contained no coronary artery disease, acute coronary syndrome, ischemic stroke or antiplatelet fund. Its nearest cardiovascular funds — Chronic Heart Failure – Medicare Access and Cardiomyopathy – Medicare Access — are different diagnoses and were both closed.

An honest negative worth stating explicitly: unlike the diabetes, cholesterol and lung medications on this site, Brilinta has no HealthWell fund to wait for. Checking the disease-fund list occasionally is still worthwhile, because HealthWell opens new funds as well as reopening old ones.

If you have Medicare: HealthWell accepts Medicare beneficiaries for the diseases it covers. It covers no diagnosis that would apply to Brilinta, so no Medicare rule is engaged.

How to apply

Not applicable today. The disease-funds page lists every fund HealthWell runs and its status.

Charitable grant

Good Days — no applicable fund

Good Days

No program found Medicare: not stated

Status: Good Days' published disease list on August 26, 2026 contained no coronary artery disease, acute coronary syndrome or stroke program.

An honest negative, checked so you do not spend time on a third foundation that has no fund for you.

If you have Medicare: Good Days accepts Medicare beneficiaries for the diseases it covers, but it covers no diagnosis that applies to Brilinta.

How to apply

Not applicable today. The diseases-covered page shows every fund and whether it is open.

How to apply for Brilinta assistance

The written steps are complete on their own; the video above will walk through the same process when it is published.

  1. Step 1 — Find the applicable assistance program

    For Brilinta on Medicare in August 2026, the first step is to rule out the route people expect to exist. AstraZeneca has no program for this medication, so the realistic order is: the generic, then Extra Help, then a plan-level fix.

    • Ask your prescriber and plan about generic ticagrelor — 35 labelled products exist, and this is the saving with no application and no waiting.
    • Limited income and resources → Medicare Extra Help through Social Security.
    • Stroke or CAD diagnosis → set alerts on the two TotalAssist funds (both closed when checked).
    • Cost still unmanageable → ask about a formulary exception, and compare Part D plans in the fall.
    • Commercial insurance instead of Medicare → the Brilinta savings card, which Medicare enrollees cannot use.
  2. Step 2 — Check whether applications are currently open

    There is no manufacturer application to check for Brilinta. What can change is fund status, and both applicable funds were closed.

    • AZ&Me: the included-medications page is the authoritative list — check whether Brilinta has been added since this page was verified.
    • TotalAssist: the Stroke and CAD health equity fund pages show "Open" or "Closed" and the current award amounts.
    • HealthWell: worth re-checking the disease-funds list occasionally, since HealthWell opens new funds as well as reopening closed ones.
  3. Step 3 — Check eligibility

    Only two things here have eligibility rules that could apply to you, and one of them is not a program at all:

    • TotalAssist (when open): government insurance covering Brilinta; income at or below 500% FPL adjusted for your regional cost-of-living index; a stroke or CAD diagnosis in treatment. The health-equity fund also requires a qualifying home zip code.
    • Extra Help: income below about $23,940 a year for one person or $32,460 for a couple, and countable resources limited to $18,090 or $36,100 in 2026.
    • Generic ticagrelor: no eligibility rules — it is a prescribing and formulary question, which is what makes it the first thing to ask about.
    • AZ&Me: not applicable, because Brilinta is not a medication on the program.
  4. Step 4 — Gather your information

    Whichever route you take, these are what will be asked for:

    • Medicare card and your Part D or Medicare Advantage drug-plan card, with policy ID and group number.
    • Your diagnosis and its date — acute coronary syndrome, prior heart attack, coronary artery disease, stroke or TIA. TotalAssist needs the exact date if it was within the past 6 months.
    • Your Brilinta strength (60 mg or 90 mg) and your prescriber's name, office and phone.
    • Household size and annual household income, plus proof.
  5. Step 5 — Complete the application

    Who fills out what:

    • Generic switch: nothing to apply for — your prescriber writes it, or the pharmacy substitutes where state law allows. Ask first whether the generic is appropriate for you.
    • Extra Help: you (or someone helping you) apply free through Social Security — online, by phone on 1-800-772-1213, or at an office. There is never a fee.
    • TotalAssist (when open): you apply online in about 15 minutes or by phone on 866-512-3861; Patient Advocate Foundation verifies the diagnosis with your provider.
    • Formulary exception: your prescriber's office submits it to your plan.
  6. Step 6 — Submit and wait for a determination

    What to expect:

    • Extra Help: Social Security notifies you by mail; your Part D plan then applies the lower copays.
    • TotalAssist (when open): an immediate online decision, with proof of income due within 30 days of approval.
    • Formulary exception: plans generally must respond within a set timeframe; your prescriber's office can tell you what to expect.
  7. Step 7 — If the program is closed or you don't qualify

    With no manufacturer program in the picture, this step is where the money is:

    • Ask specifically about generic ticagrelor. It is the same medicine at a generic tier, and it is on the same TotalAssist fund lists as the brand.
    • Ask your cardiologist whether a different antiplatelet suits your situation — clopidogrel and prasugrel are also P2Y12 inhibitors, and this is a clinical decision, not a cost one, so it needs their judgement.
    • Apply for Extra Help even if you assume you earn too much; the limits are higher than most people expect.
    • Sign up for TotalAssist alerts on the Stroke and CAD funds.
    • Use the Medicare Prescription Payment Plan to spread this year's out-of-pocket costs across monthly payments.
    • Call Vernal Medicare — we will work through every route above with you, free.

What you'll need

Only items the programs above actually ask for. Gather these before you start.

  • Medicare card and your Part D or Medicare Advantage drug-plan card — plan name, member ID and group number
  • Prescription details — medication name, strength and dose; prescriber name, office phone and address
  • Diagnosis and date of diagnosis — TotalAssist needs the exact date if diagnosed within the past 6 months
  • Household size and annual household income — and proof — tax return, Social Security or pension statements, or pay stubs
  • Your Brilinta strength — 60 mg or 90 mg — the dose usually steps down after the first year following a heart attack
  • Date of your heart attack, stent, stroke or CAD diagnosis — TotalAssist needs the exact date if it was within the past 6 months

If assistance is unavailable

A closed fund or a denial is not the end of the road. Check these next:

  1. Because AstraZeneca has no assistance program for Brilinta, the first question is not an application — ask your prescriber and your plan about generic ticagrelor, which DailyMed lists under 35 separate labels.
  2. Sign up for TotalAssist fund notifications so you hear the moment a Brilinta fund reopens — there is no waitlist or queue, so speed matters. TotalAssist notifications
  3. Sign up for HealthWell fund alerts for the same reason; HealthWell says closed funds reopen as funding is replenished. HealthWell disease funds
  4. Check Medicare Extra Help — it does not depend on a fund balance and lowers the cost of every covered drug, not just this one. Extra Help in Utah
  5. Ask your doctor's office — many practices have staff who handle assistance applications routinely and can request a formulary exception or a lower-cost alternative.
  6. Use the Medicare Prescription Payment Plan to spread this year's out-of-pocket costs across monthly payments (it does not lower the total). Medicare.gov
  7. Compare Part D and Medicare Advantage drug plans during the fall enrollment period — the tier and cost-sharing for Brilinta differ from plan to plan. Part D plans in Vernal

Could Medicare Extra Help reduce your Brilinta costs?

Extra Help is not a grant for Brilinta. It is a Medicare program that lowers what qualifying beneficiaries pay for their Part D premium, deductible and every covered prescription — so it is worth checking even when a charitable fund is closed, because it does not depend on fund balances.

Extra Help carries more weight for Brilinta than for medications with a manufacturer program behind them, because there is no AZ&Me route here to weigh it against. There is no conflict to manage and nothing to choose between: if your income and resources are limited, apply. With full Extra Help a covered brand-name drug costs about $12.65 in 2026, and a generic costs less still.

In 2026, people with full Extra Help generally pay no more than $12.65 for a covered brand-name drug. Income must be below about $23,940 a year for one person ($32,460 for a couple) and countable resources under $18,090 ($36,100 for a couple). Apply free through Social Security — online, by phone at 1-800-772-1213, or in person — and never pay anyone to apply for you.

Government program

Medicare Extra Help (Part D Low-Income Subsidy)

Medicare / Social Security Administration

Accepting applications Medicare: may apply

Status: Year-round federal program (figures for 2026)

Not a grant for one drug — a Medicare program that lowers what qualifying beneficiaries pay for their Part D premium, deductible and every covered prescription.

If you have Medicare: For people with Medicare Part D or a Medicare Advantage drug plan who have limited income and resources.

What it can cover: Part D premium and deductible (often to $0) and reduced copays — generally no more than $12.65 for a covered brand-name drug in 2026 with full Extra Help.

Who may qualify

  • Income below 150% of the federal poverty level — about $23,940 a year for one person or $32,460 for a married couple in 2026.
  • Countable resources (savings, investments — not your home or car) limited to $18,090 for an individual or $36,100 for a married couple living together in 2026 (Medicare.gov figures, which include a burial-expense allowance).
  • Automatic if you have Medicaid, Supplemental Security Income (SSI), or a Medicare Savings Program.

What the application asks for

  • Social Security number and Medicare number
  • Income (Social Security, pensions, wages) for you and a spouse you live with
  • Value of savings, investments and other countable resources

How to apply

You (or someone helping you) apply free through Social Security — online, by phone, or at a Social Security office. There is never a fee to apply.

Key terms on this page

Patient assistance program (PAP)
A manufacturer program that provides its medication free or at low cost to people who meet income and insurance rules. Many PAPs accept Medicare Part D enrollees; each sets its own criteria.
Copay card / savings card
A manufacturer discount for commercially insured patients. Federal anti-kickback rules mean these cards generally cannot be used with Medicare, Medicaid or other government insurance.
Charitable copay grant
Money from a nonprofit foundation (for example HealthWell or Patient Advocate Foundation) that pays eligible copays or coinsurance for a specific diagnosis. A drug can be listed while the fund is closed to new applicants.
Federal poverty level (FPL)
A federal income measure that assistance programs use as a yardstick — "300% of FPL", "500% of FPL". The percentage is a rule, but the dollar figure behind it comes from a table each program publishes itself, built on a chosen year of the HHS poverty guidelines. Two programs can quote the same percentage in the same year and still list different dollar limits; compare each program against its own table, not against another program.
Medicare Extra Help
The Part D Low-Income Subsidy: a Medicare program that lowers or eliminates Part D premiums, deductibles and copays for beneficiaries with limited income and resources. You apply through Social Security.
Maximum Fair Price (MFP)
The price Medicare negotiated for a selected drug under the Medicare Drug Price Negotiation Program. It applies to Part D plans, not to the pharmacy cash price, and it lowers what plans and enrollees pay for that drug.

Related medication assistance guides

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Medicare cover Brilinta?
Yes — Medicare Part D and Medicare Advantage drug plans generally cover Brilinta, usually on a brand tier, while generic ticagrelor typically sits on a much lower generic tier. Part D out-of-pocket costs are capped at $2,100 in 2026. If your income and resources are limited, Medicare Extra Help can bring a covered brand-name copay to about $12.65.
Is there a Brilinta patient assistance program for people on Medicare?
No. Brilinta is not on the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program medication list — we read that list on August 26, 2026 — and it is not offered through AstraZeneca Direct either. This surprises people because AZ&Me does have a Medicare pathway, and because brilinta.com still names AZ&Me in its trademark footer; but the program's first requirement is being treated with a medication it actually carries. For Brilinta the routes are generic ticagrelor, Extra Help, and the charitable funds if they reopen.
Is Brilinta the same kind of blood thinner as Eliquis or Xarelto?
No, and the difference matters when you are looking for help paying for it. Eliquis and Xarelto are anticoagulants — they slow the clotting proteins in blood, and are used for atrial fibrillation and for clots in the legs and lungs. Brilinta is an antiplatelet: the label calls it "a P2Y12 platelet inhibitor", and it stops platelets clumping in the arteries after a heart attack, a stent or an ischemic stroke. They are prescribed for different problems, and the assistance programs and charity funds that cover them are different too.
Is there a charitable grant for Brilinta right now?
Not when we checked on August 26, 2026. TotalAssist lists Brilinta on its Stroke fund and its CAD health equity fund and both were closed, each with a $1,000 guaranteed and $1,500 maximum award. HealthWell runs no coronary artery disease, acute coronary syndrome or stroke fund at all, and Good Days has none either. Set a TotalAssist alert, but plan around the generic rather than waiting for a fund.
Is there a generic for Brilinta?
Yes, and it is widely available: DailyMed lists 35 labelled ticagrelor products, of which AstraZeneca's Brilinta is one. TotalAssist lists generic ticagrelor on the same funds as the brand. Since there is no manufacturer assistance program for this medication, asking your prescriber and plan about the generic is usually the single largest saving available.
Is Brilinta part of Medicare drug price negotiation?
No. CMS's selected-drug and Maximum Fair Price data file has no Brilinta or ticagrelor row for initial price applicability year 2026, 2027 or 2028 — which is unsurprising for a medicine that already has generic competition, since the program selects drugs without it. Your cost is set by your plan's tier and cost-sharing. See all prescription assistance options.

Sources

Having trouble figuring out your prescription costs?

If you live in Vernal or the Uintah Basin, Vernal Medicare can help you understand your Medicare prescription coverage and where to look for Brilinta assistance — free, no pressure. We don't award grants or decide eligibility; the programs above do. We help you find and apply to the right ones.

Call 435-219-5120 Schedule a Free Review

Call Text Us